Why should you eat more nuts? Enjoy 9 delicious and healthy reasons

Lead by Janis Jibrin, M.S., r.d., dietitian for TheBestLife.com

Now, a new study showed that less mouth to feed regular Groove likely to develop, a number of diseases, including biggies like heart disease and cancer, I feel better about all of the nuts, I eat. While I tend to nuts snack I to them more as part of a meal use. Content stay calorie conscious, I often sub not in addition to other food -. For example, it with sunflower seeds or Pecans will rise over instead of sprinkling feta salad, I.

nuts

Apart from the fact that so tasty nuts healthy fat – provide the types of monounsaturated and polyunsaturated. These fats of our cell membranes healthy, reduce the risk of heart disease and play other roles in the body. You will also need a little fat in the meal for satiety (keep feeling for more fully).

Here is how I use nuts (and seeds, who are also health-promoting properties), Essen:

In smoothies: 1 tablespoon almond or peanut butter with milk or soy milk and a banana makes a full breakfast.

Atop grain: 2 to 3 tablespoons, I usually add are often the only fat in my skim milk-fruit-grain breakfast.

Roasted on salads: about 1 tablespoon sunflower seeds or Pecans work particularly well, I’ve found.

Asian cuisine: Sesame seeds (about 2 teaspoons per serving) make a great addition to nothing with Asian sesame oil, such as wok dishes or marinated vegetables. And 1 tablespoon or 2 chopped peanuts to a soy sauce, ginger and Sauté garlic infusionbeautifully round off.

Sprinkled on soup: a classic is 1 to 2 tablespoons roasted pumpkin seeds to squash or pumpkin soup.

Ground in pesto: while I love the traditional Pesto with pine nuts, parmesan cheese, garlic and olive oil, I have test in roasted pumpkin seeds and walnuts for excellent results.

Ground in Tapenade: just the other day, I was very happy with my mixture of equal parts olive and Pecans with fresh thyme and olive oil. (I have a mortar and pestle, but I use food processor next time – worth the cleanup, as the manual labor was a bit much).

In grain of Pilafs: the roasted pine nuts and pistachios are my favorites – about 1 tablespoon per serving aspiring.

As a sauce: think Thai peanut (satay) sauce or Curry based on ground cashews and coconut milk.

Also read:

Pistachios and pomegranate dark chocolate bark recipe

Go nuts, to control your diabetes

3 Healthy fats you should eat

20 December 2013

View the original article here

Leave a Reply

